News

New linguistics magazine – Babel

I heard about this new magazine a few days ago and downloaded the first issue straight away. I haven’t sat down and read the whole thing, but if the bits I’ve had time to look at are any indication I’m going to enjoy the rest.

I’m looking forward to the coming issues – I have to read a lot of academic articles for uni and I sometimes come across something interesting I’ll download for fun reading. The problem is they’re just so long and dry most of the time it’s not that much fun, so I’m hoping this magazine can help with that – and that it can manage to hang around.  There are few things more annoying than finding a magazine you love and having it stop publishing.

I believe it’s not normally going to be available for download; they just have this first issue to try and entice us to subscribe for the print version. I’m pretty sure it’s worked on me. Visit the magazines website for more info and the first issue.

Leave a Reply

